Archive for Awards

Bruins Celebrate 2018 Banquet Awards!

(Photo:players with their awards)






(Photo:Bruins players join in a moment of silence for the recent tragedy of the Humboldt Broncos. The Bruins have donated $500.00 to the Humboldt Broncos trust account)







(More photo’s at the bottom)

(Courtesy Darryl Knight)

The Bruins held their postseason banquet on Monday, April 9 at Scrambles in Uxbridge to close the book on a successful 2017-18 season.
The event allowed the Bruins to recognize those responsible for helping operate the team over the course of the season: our executive board, players, staff, families and media members.
As well, the team honoured several players with individual awards over the course of the evening.
From left:
Kieran Beaudoin – Rookie of the Year
Adam Bartholomew – Coach’s Award
Matt Hunter – Ivan Cox Memorial Defenceman of the Year
Damien Heinle
Noah Donaghy – Roy Cordingley Memorial Most Sportsmanlike Player
Carson Bell – Most Improved Player
Ryan McConkey – Most Valuable Player

Bruins Banquet Awards!

Below is the Banquet awards for 2017 for the Uxbridge Bruins. Congrats to all recipients. (Updated Sept.4/17)

Most improved player – Christian Giorgio.
Roy Cordingly, Lady Byng – Jackson Evans
Coaches Award – Derek Dolan
Ivan Cox Memorial, Defensive Player – Kyle Spataro
Rookie of the Year – Damien Heinle
MVP – Damien Heinle

Marco Mastrangelo November Player of the Month!

5 Mastrangelo 5-0 still

Photo: (Marco Mastrangelo scoring one of his goals in November vs North Kawartha Knights)

Congratulations Marco from your Bruins Family!

Dec.2 2015
The Central Ontario Junior Hockey League is pleased to announce that

Marco Mastrangelo of the Uxbridge Bruins has been selected as the Ontario

Hockey Association’s Pepsi Player of the Month for November.

Marco is a 4th year Bruin and acts as Captain. He is currently one of the top

scorers in the Central League.

Despite missing three games in November due to injury, Marco had a solid

month collecting 12 points in six games while serving only 4 minutes in penalties.

Marco will receive suitable recognition from the Ontario Hockey Association

and Pepsico, and become eligible for the OHA Player of the Year and a $500.00

scholarship bursary.

Congratulations Marco!

Honourable mentions are extended to, Lakefield Chief, Eric Oosting, North

Kawartha Knight, Zack Pearson and Port Perry Mojack, Lucas Berkers for their

performance over the last 4 weeks.

Liz Basinger
Convener, Central Ontario Junior C Hockey League

Bruins Banquet Awards names Winners!


Jason Simmonds, Liam Blais were the winners of the Most Improved Player Award:

(L to R)Warren Cooper, Jason Simmonds, Liam Blais, Geoffery Hodgkinson, Andrew Langlands









Carter Vahey receives the Top defenceman award from Andrew Langlands.



Coach’s Award goes to Tyson Eastgate and Korey Brand:

(L to R) Warren Cooper, Tyson Eastgate, Korey Brand, Geoffrey Hodgkinson, Andrew Langlands


DSC00663Team MVP Award Co Winners were Tim Bierema and Carter Vahey:

(L to R) Warren Cooper, Tim Bierema, Andrew Langlands, Carter Vahey, Geoffrey Hodgkinson








The Award for Most Sportsmanlike Player is presented by assistant coach Warren Cooper to Connor Miller.