Mastrangelo Named MVP!

Mastrangelo MVP(Photo Courtesy Alison Hodgkinson) Announcement From Central Convenor Liz Bassinger

It is my pleasure to announce that the winner of the Erv Downey Award for Most Valuable Player is Marco Mastrangelo of the Uxbridge Bruins and the winner of the Percy Macklin Award for Rookie of the Year is Jeff Hawthorne of the Lakefield Chiefs.

The Erv Downey Award will be presented to Marco at the first Uxbridge home playoff game and the Percy Macklin Award will be presented to Jeff on Tuesday, February 9th in Lakefield.

Liz Bassinger

The Uxbridge Bruins Executive and Hockey Operations congratulate MVP Marco on this prestigious award in this his final season of junior eligibility.

The organization also congratulates the Chiefs Jeff Hawthorne on being selected the rookie of the year.



Comments are closed.